Singing in motion

February 3, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’m going to sing with a new nursery class tomorrow morning, where I don’t have the novelty factor of being someones mum, so I’m really interested to see how they respond. I’ve been looking back over my old song planners and wondering which will be the best for them. I think one on a theme of transport (I’ve yet to actually find out what their theme for the term is) will do..

watch 3 different people arriving by horse
1. Ride a cock horse to Banbury Cross (bells)
2. Yankee doodle came to town (feather)
3. She’ll be coming round the mountain (pink pajamas)

now we can get on our horses..
4. Trot trot trot
5. Horsey horsey don’t you stop
6. Mummy and daddy and aunty con

oh dear fallen off.. get on a bus?
8. The wheels on the bus go round and round
9. Londons burning

we better get in a boat to get away from the fire
10. Row row row your boat
11. Dans la riviere

now we look up to the sky and things that are flying around
12. 5 little men in a flying saucer
13. Here is a beehive
14. Twinkle twinkle..

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Singing in motion at Songs of Childhood.

meta