Sing a song of sixpence..

November 25, 2008 § Leave a comment

Tomorrow I’m going to sing with my son’s nursery class for the first time. I’m nervous and excited at the same time, as I never quite know how I’ll keep their attention for the 15 minute slot that I have with them. What songs do I do? From my past experiences, plenty of old favourites, and lots of actions usually does the trick, as do a few props… so maybe Old Macdonald, as I have a toy cow, some toy ducks and a fluffy soft dog ready at hand. Then I might sneak in ‘I went to the animal fair‘ which is less well known, but one of my favourites. I reckon I’m going to need about 15 songs, so I’m off to get the list together.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sing a song of sixpence.. at Songs of Childhood.

meta

